Saturday, October 31, 2009

Wright on Time: Arizona

Review of Wright on Time by Lisa M. Cottrell-Bentley.

Finally, a children’s fiction series about homeschoolers that is fun, educational and family-friendly. Each book in the series relates the adventures of the Wright family as they travel the U.S in an RV. Fifty books are planned, one for each state.

These are easy-to-read chapter books that entertain and educate similar to the Magic Tree House series, but without the magic. As you read each book, you’ll experience adventure, humor, and positive family values, qualities that are not often found in today’s children’s literature.

In this first book, Arizona, your children will learn about Arizona, bats, and minerals as they follow Nadia and Aidan Wright deep into a desert cave located in Arizona. Weird noises, mysterious objects, and “freaky awesome” bats will definitely keep your children’s interest; and when they are done, they’ll be asking for the next book in the series!

Be sure to visit the Wright on Time Web site to read Nadia’s Blog, read biographies of the characters, and learn which state will be featured next in the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.